Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 38
  • Facebook
    321 Friends
  • Reviewed
    132 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
San Francisco State University
Work
Parc National de Mercantour
Languages
English, Français, Italiano
Heather & Sam's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Heather & Sam

Hey, I’m Heather & Sam!

Nice, France · Member since February 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

We're a french-american family (our baby boy arrived in Feb 2015) living in Nice since October 2012. We've been active members of Airbnb since March 2011 and LOVE it. We ran a B&B in Dinard, Brittany and enjoyed welcoming guests from all over the world to our quaint beachside town.

Travel and seeing the world is a huge priority in our life which is why we always seem to hit it off with Airbnb guests. Some favorite travel memories are...sipping airag in a Mongolian ger at sunrise, hitching a ride on a donkey cart in Western China, sleeping on a hardseat for a 28 hour train ride (to save $5), diving with manta rays, eating guinea pig, silk worms and pig blood soup, galloping a horse through the Gobi desert, trekking through the remote jungles of Borneo (where we met), sleeping in a barn in rural Switzerland, going to Oktoberfest (with my 77 year old grandpa) and completing a triathalon. But honestly---travel stories are best told over a glass of rose :)

General life motto : "Life attracts life" -- Paul Coelho

ABOUT SAM:
I am a french guy from Nantes, France. I work as a cartography engineer for the National Park of Mercantour. I love getting to know and sharing my culture with guests. The park is a nature-lover's paradise; 6 tranquil valleys full of scenic hikes.Everything here echos a long common history with Italy.

During winter I love skiing in the alps. During autumn, I like to go abroad to discover new countries and new culture ! During summer, it's an huge pleasure to hike in the national park on the weekend and to enjoy the mediterrean beaches during the week. During spring, i take advantage of the last snow and the quietness of "La Côte d'Azur".

ABOUT HEATHER:
I am a California-native living in France for since 2010. I've worked in social services for over a decade, though am currently enjoying life as a new mom. I LOVE the philosophy behind Airbnb. I enjoy hosting people, being a cultural ambassador for my native country (no, Americans do not ALL eat hamburgers, wear white tennis shoes and shop at Wal-mart, hehe) and keep a pretty open mind about the world.

I'm an out-going person with an insatiable thirst for exploring this world and sharing the joy of life with others. I want to make my life as full as possible and taste as much of it as I can. I hope the end of my life feels like a full stomach after a good meal, full of rich experiences.