Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 04
  • Reviewed
    47 Reviews
About Me
Work
Vintage hiring event business
Sarah's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Sarah

Hey, I’m Sarah!

Roseville, New South Wales, Australia · Member since February 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hello, I live in Roseville Sydney with my husband Graeme and our 20 month old son Thomas. We are renovating our lovely colonial style home (have been improving things over the past 4 years, will probably take 10 years!) which is around 100 years old. It has wide wrap around veranda's which are perfect to enjoy a social barbecue or sit and read a book in the hammock. We are lucky enough to be close to town and public transport yet be in a green leafy area of Roseville. We have some great district views looking across Lane Cove National Park with the Blue Mountains in the distance. We have plenty of birdlife to enjoy including Kookaburra's, Bush Turkeys, Yellowtail Blacks and Rainbow Lorikeets.

We are both very active people who enjoy sport, eating good food and travelling worldwide. We do a lot of camping and kayaking when we can as we love getting out in the bush away from it all. I run my own vintage hiring event business and Graeme is a structural engineer who works locally in Chatswood. We like nothing better than a glass of red on the vernanda after work in the summer watching the sunset.

We are both very sociable and love meeting new people. We are happy to give some local travel advice when you visit as well as tell you about some great places to visit on and off the tourist trail. Always up for a cuppa or a wine and a chat on the balcony!

If you have any questions, please just ask! Hope to hear from you soon.

Sarah & Graeme