• Vanessa
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 28
  • Reviewed
    3 Reviews
About Me
Languages
English
Vanessa's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Vanessa

Hey, I’m Vanessa!

Cape Town, South Africa · Member since November 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a 53 year old woman. I am married and have two children. My son is 30 and my daughter is 28. My husband is a journalist.

I live in Cape Town and work for a Johannesburg based organisation in the field of education and development. I do research, training and curriculum development. I have a masters' degree from the University of Cape Town.

I love the outdoors. I enjoy walking and hiking. I love the mountains and the sea. I am a keen photographer and gardener. My husband and I love travelling together. I would like to see as much of the world as possible before I die. Amazing trips that I have done in the last few years include:

1. A visit to St Helena in 2011 with my husband, one of the remotest islands in the world that can only be reached by ship. It is 2000 km from Cape Town in the Atlantic. We spent 5 days travelling there on the ship, 9 days on the island and 5 days back on the ship. It was a wonderful adventure.
2. A visit to Victoria Falls in Zimbabwe with my husband in 2012.
3. In 2013, my husband and I spent 12 days in Venice and 3 days in the Dolomites, the Italian Alps. We absolutely loved Venice.
4. In 2014, my husband and I did a 7500 kilometer road trip through Namibia, a startlingly beautiful country.