• Femke
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 49
  • Facebook
    202 Friends
  • Reviewed
    8 Reviews
  • Offline ID
About Me
Teacher / Export Manager
Deutsch, English, Español, Nederlands
Femke's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Femke!

Goes, Netherlands · Member since February 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm Femke, a 34 year old high school teacher from Holland. I'm very passionate about food: I love cooking, eating out, shopping for food and always like to learn more about food.

Me and my boyfriend Dennis travel a lot. He has to travel for his job as an export manager. I, as a teacher, have lots of vacations, so we try to leave the country as much as we can. In the last few years we've been toany places: Marrakech, Madrid, New York, London, California, Paris, Copenhagen, Japan, Barcelona, Rome, Sardinia, Andalucia, South Africa, Ibiza and Costa Rica. In 2015 we're going to see the west part of Cuba, the south of Portugal and Moscow and St. Petersburg.

In 2011 we had our first airbnb experience when we traveled through California. We really enjoyed it, so we decided to use airbnb for other trips as well. We loved it.

When we are on holiday, we try to eat and drink well (we also love a good glass of wine), we like to relax, play games, read. We are also pretty active: we like sports and go for a run or a bike trip every now and then.

We like to meet other people when we travel, we are used to go to b&b's and we love getting tips from locals.