• Karen
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 63
  • Facebook
    154 Friends
  • Reviewed
    149 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
English, Italiano
Karen's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Karen!

Melbourne, Australia · Member since February 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

My family and I, Husband Jim and two kids, Isabella (7yrs), Austin (5yrs) are fortunate to live in a roomy house that has enabled us to host fabulous people from all over the world.
Jim and I have travelled overseas and loved staying in non traditional forms of accommodation like peoples homes. A hotel room is the same any where in the world, but a home gives a real insight into a culture and way of life. We hope you'll experience that with us.
We are extremely relaxed and very used to sharing our home, and truly enjoy the wonderful interactions we have with our guests. We offer you a safe secure place to stay where your privacy is respected, and where you will have the convenience of a home away from home - all for less than you would pay in a backpacker hostel.
So if you are coming to Melbourne with a busy holiday itinerary or relocating to a start a new life in our beautiful city. Our home is a convenient, affordable, comfortable base for you to action your plans.
A little more about us...
We try to keep a little fit - I love cycling and Jim likes to participate in crazy activities like Iron Man and Triathlons and bike events over hundreds of kilometres. However we do have our vices and love a good beer or glass of red, which we are very happy to indulge in with our guests.
Sharing our home are also is a friendly Groodle dog called Otto, who you may mistake for a polar bear, a cat called Bean and two chooks, Betsy, Lucy. All of whom live outside.
The kids and I are vegetarian and Jim by default, but we do still cook and prepare meat meals.
So if we sound like the sort of zanny, relaxed household you might like to spend some time in, then by all means drop us a line. You'll feel very welcome :-)