• Lee
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 91
  • Positively Reviewed
    2 Reviews
About Me
School
Macquarie University
Work
Teacher
Hey, I'm Lee!
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia · Member since October 2012

I am a primary school teacher in the beautiful Blue Mountains of New South Wales Australia. My daughter is a ballerina coming to Albany for a fellowship prior to Christmas. My son is a student at university. My mum is retired. My son, mother and I are coming to Albany to see my daughter perform and then we are coming to New York for Christmas so that we can all be together. I lost my husband last year after a long and hideous illness just before Christmas so this is a holiday to escape of sorts. Christmas is an important family time for me so I want us all to be together. Life has had its ups and downs and we have never had an overseas holiday together so when Talia said she would not be home for Christmas that was the catalyst. So here I am....looking for an affordable apartment so we can all be together. We are looking forward to spending the Christmas together as ontherwise it would be a very sad time. As Talia will be in Albany New York seems the perfect place. We are looking forward to our big adventure!!!
Only one thing ....well I guess 3 things I can't be without....my 2 kids and my mum. We are a pretty happy relaxed mob....we're Aussies so as long as we're safe, healthy and happy what more is there????
We are all very interested in the theatre, dance, art, architecture, gardens. Favourite travel destination???? Anywhere where there is something beautiful too see.
Being interested in the vreative side of life we are really intereested in things of that nature.
As host guests ....well we would treat the house as our home....which is what it will be. Leave things as we find them.

  • 2
    2 Reviews