• Lindsay
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 57
  • Google
    Validated
  • Positively Reviewed
    7 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
University of California at Berkeley
Work
court reporter
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Lindsay!
El Segundo, California, United States · Member since February 2011

I've raised two children and a husband, have worked very hard for over 35 years as a court reporter, and now that I have a little time to myself, I'm interested in getting out and exploring my horizons! A native of Los Angeles, for my last birthday I booked myself a little cabin up on a hillside in someone's backyard in Mt. Washington, a lovely old area of L.A. that I was not familiar with. My next trip is to London with a few girlfriends, where we plan to do a lot of self-guided walking and visiting odd, out-of-the-way museums and bookshops. My idea of a vacation is to stay in a non-hotel situation in a non-touristy part of the city and explore the bookstores, coffee houses, etc. When I went to New York, the highlight of the trip for me was sitting at the fountain in Central Park, watching the people go by. I'm also a great cook and a bit of a foodie, so I always look for the farmer's markets. I like theater, but prefer an intimate setting watching something that stays with you and sparks a discussion rather than a big song-and-dance spectacle.
P.S. I am an excellent housekeeper and always leave a place at least as clean as I found it!

  • 7
    7 Reviews
  • Verified ID