Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Facebook
    19 Friends
About Me
School
West Monmouth Comprehensive School, Mangotsfield School, Avon Valley School and Performing Arts College, City of Bristol College, Middlesbrough College
Work
Red Cross, Gift street fundraising and the occasional 3-6 month nannying position.
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Khloe!
Alanbrooke Barracks, Thirsk, North Yorkshire · Member since October 2012

I love travelling and meeting new people. I've been lucky enough to have travelled to many far flung places as well as the usual tourist traps in my life.

I spent 2 years in the British Army from 16-18 before deciding to not sign up full time for service until after Uni. I begun my Bachelors degree at 15 and just graduated. I've deferred my Masters so that I can go to Japan with the Red Cross to help relocate people displaced by the Fukishima disaster.

After that i'm still going to have 7-8 months pretty much free so i'm hoping to do a lot of travelling in that time as with Uni and work I haven't actually been able to travel for the last 17 months other than with the Red Cross. I'm planning on a lot of fairly short trips to US cities such as Seattle, LA, Miami and New York! I'm also hoping to spend 2 months or so bouncing around Europe :)

I'm fairly spontaneous and last minute. I'm a bit shy when I first meet people but adjust quickly and am a friendly outgoing person. Depending on my mood and my workload i'm either found at my computer being harassed by my multitude of cats, hosting dinner parties for friends or getting ready to pop down to the pub to play snooker and have a few drinks.

5 things I can't live without: My cats, my laptop (and WiFi), music, friends and good food.

I am a fairly heavy smoker and a bit of an insomniac also, I smoke outside at home and i'm happy to do the same or smoke in designated areas whilst staying in your property.

As for my insomnia, i'm almost always adjusting to new time zones or working 18 hours a day so I was never going to have a regular sleep schedule but I live in a small shared house so i'm a pretty unobtrusive insomniac, I generally tippy tap away on my laptop with my headphones in. However if I send a booking request but you'd rather not have an insomniac smoker about the place just drop me a message :)