• Bex
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 67
  • Facebook
    260 Friends
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Positively Reviewed
    2 Reviews
About Me
Work
in the youth program of an international volunteer sending agency
Languages
Français
Hey, I'm Bex!
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia · Member since October 2012

Hi there!

I'm originally from the UK (Windsor) but have been living in Melbourne (Australia) for the last 14 years. I worked in adventure travel for 15 years (my specialism was the 'Stans, Mongolia, Russia - all the dusty Socialist spots basically) but I now work for an international volunteer sending agency. If you know the city, I live in and work in Fitzroy North. In terms of interests, I'm into photography, interior design, live music and eating out/good conversation with friends.

I love roughing it in remote places but I'm also a city girl who loves food, wine, cosy bars, weekend newspapers and a really good gin and tonic! I can always find something to talk about but also enjoy getting lost in a book if nobody is around or companions are wanting some quiet time too. A host who is happy to make some recommendations and/or show me around a bit and help me break the ice with the locals would be great - but not essential. Realistically, I'm more interested in hanging out and people watching than ticking off the tourist sights. I speak functional French and very bad Russian.

As a guest, I'm easy going and considerate, and I'm definitely respectful of people's property and personal space. I prefer a tidy environment but can go with the flow for a short stay. I'm a home owner myself and I've stayed in hundreds of hotels for work so for my leisure travel I'd prefer a home-from-home - ideally yours!

Please feel free to ask any questions - hope to hear from you soon
Bex

  • 2
    2 Reviews