Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 68
  • Reviewed
    11 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Instrument technician (fancypants electrician)
Tom's Airbnb Symbol

Visit »


Hey, I’m Tom!

Bellingham, Washington, United States · Member since October 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I enjoy travelling during the winter months as I work in the Arctic on a 3 week on/3 week off schedule. The weather in Washington during the winter is rather abyssmal, so I try to get away to some sunnier spots. Different areas of the globe interest me for many varied reasons and I enjoy satisfying my curiosity. I try to live a low overhead type of lifestyle and homestays are one way to save money on accomodations while at the same time being able to enjoy the ambience of home while on the road. This is why airbnb looks like a great resource for me. My personal living traits can be summed up with words like, considerate, tolerant, mellow, inquisitive, nicely happy, independent and yet enjoy meaningful socializing, clean hygeine, all around nice guy. While travelling I really enjoy getting the "feel" for a town and I walk all day seeing and experiencing things a town has to offer. I don't carouse at night but I have a passion for virtuosic musicians playing well and will search out places where I can enjoy real artists. I drink a little wine or cider socially but don't get intoxicated. I love animals but don't have any of my own because of the work schedule away from home. I own 2 small houses side by side and help out a longtime friend by renting one of them for a below market price. I consider it a great luxury to be able to travel and search out a fine breakfast every morning with the newspaper, then off for some easy exploreing of some aspect of the town or society, then a nice dinner and if I'm lucky, some beautiful music or other form of art enjoyment. Strolling through parks or along waterways is always fun to me.