• Antonio
  • Email address
  • Phone number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 93
  • Reviewed
    2 Reviews
About Me
Colegio Jesuitas Las Palmas, Universidad Complutense de Madrid
Writer and farmer (agribusiness)
English, Español, Italiano
Antonio's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Antonio!

Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain · Member since October 2012

I am passionate about travel and culture, especially literature. Currently I run a farm in Gran Canaria (Canary Islands, Spain) belonging to my family for centuries. We export bananas to the European Union (Canary Islands is the main european producer of bananas). However, the digital age, new technologies, let me do my job on line -with monthly visits to the farm-, which in turn creates incredible possibilities, and it's very exciting. This is critical for me because, in fact, my stays in other european cities are frequent, and increasingly it will become more and longer.

Family business has also been a way of buying time. Because, above all, I dedicate myself to write. I've been a journalist for twenty four years, an interesting and very useful stage now completed. And I have also led international seminars on contemporary thought and current issues, then published as books in Spain. Called Atlantic Seminars ((URL HIDDEN) had involved a cultural dialogue between Europe, Latinoamerica and US. At the same time, I've published journalistic books and essays, but now I'm focused on creative writing, on literature.

I really like so many different things that it is difficult to list them, as Airbnb organization asks. In addition to the above, I love cities and urban life, the sea and the fishing villages, I love the countryside and farms, and horse riding. I be missing actually lifetimes to do all that would do: all the people I might know, the places I could visit and in which to live, music, cinema and literature could enjoy or languages ​​I could learn.

I'm talkative, chatty and above all I value friendship. However, I like people who take the time to know each other before opening to friendship.

I'm 52 years old (July 1963), I am divorced and I have two beautiful and educated daughters -not for praise as a parent- that at this time, December 2015, are about to turn 17 and 12 years. I love them, I´m very attached to them, and in fact we are in daily contact even when I'm not in the Canary Islands, and always will be so. But I turn my life. They are used to my independence.