• Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 43
  • Facebook
    603 Friends
  • Reviewed
    9 Reviews
About Me
Olchfa School, Cardiff University, Canterbury Christ Church University
Katie's Airbnb Symbol

Visit »


Hey, I’m Katie!

Sydney, Australia · Member since October 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hello! We are a life loving couple who have travelled to many places and I personally have lived in various countries in Europe. I'm 38 and from the original South Wales but have been settled in Sydney for 8 years. I love this place, but wish is wasn't quite so isolated from the rest of the world! I enjoy everywhere I go as every new experience enriches me, so I cant really say I have a favourite place but highlights have been India, Cuba and I will always have a soft spot in my heart for Scandinavia. My partner Luke is from the South Island of New Zealand; he is a gentle soul, very laid back and an easy going man. Our beautiful daughter Lilwen is almost a year old already and is the sweetest girl ever. She rarely cries and is a happy social butterfly.
Our cat is the friendliest little thing with a dog-like personality. His Oriental breed means he doesn't shed fur, which is perfect for allergy sufferers like myself!
We love dining, shows of all sorts, art and culture, bars, and occasionally clubs (very seldom these days!). When at home we love to read, listen to music, potter around in the garden and watch films. Luke also likes adrenaline sports, golf, bowls, motocross, go-karting etc.
We are sociable and also really value time to ourselves, so have the utmost respect for everyone's style. We are sensitive to the needs of others so will try and ensure that your stay is most comfortable.