Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 02
  • Facebook
    665 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    3 Reviews
About Me
School
PLC Pymble, Macquarie University
Languages
Bahasa Indonesia, Bahasa Malaysia
Hey, I'm Freya And Ben!
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia · Member since October 2012

Hi!

I'm Freya - I've recently moved home to Sydney after two years working for a large environmental charity in Indonesia.

I like to think of myself as friendly, mature, respectful and "together" and am proud of the fact that I remain good friends with all of my previous housemates and employers.

My partner Ben and I live in the heart of Sydney's CBD, and we love the excitement of the city - but we also like to get out of town on the weekends to unwind and hit the beach. While my backpacking days are now behind me, I try to keep a promise to myself to spend as much time as possible exploring my own country...and of course other countries when time and money permits!

I am 30 years old and work in Marketing and Communications for a leading environmental charity and Ben is 37 and works in Sales and Customer Service for an international telecommunications company. We were drawn together by our love of the outdoors and comedy, the fact that we both have big hair and the fact that we both think we're hilarious.

My hobbies are bike-riding and studying for my MBA which I am 1/4 of the way through and my pet hates are littering (that's Australian for "people who leave trash on the street") and narrow-minded people.

  • 3
    3 Reviews