• Mike
Verified ID
  • Email address
    Verified
  • Phone number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 36
  • Facebook
    161 Friends
  • American Express®
    Card Member
  • Reviewed
    12 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
San Jose State University, University of Washington
Work
OCLC
Languages
English, Español
Mike's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Mike

Hey, I’m Mike!

Seattle, Washington, United States · Member since October 2012

Hi airbnb community:

I use airbnb for the opportunity to meet new people and have travel experiences that are more varied than I might get in a hotel. Although I often travel alone, I also travel with my wife Nancy, and sometimes with one or both of my adult children, and occasionally all of us together. To date, I've used airbnb on trips to Peru, the Netherlands, Estonia, Cuba, Spain, California, Arizona, Ohio, Oregon and Washington.

I'm a software product manager by profession and have been an early employee at multiple startups. If you've ever been in a library you may have used a product I helped design and build. Before software, I was a landscaper and newspaper editor, among other jobs. Nancy works for Ronald McDonald House in Seattle, and has been a teacher and childcare director.

We love traveling in Latin America, and my wife and I once lived in Arequipa, Peru. Although we've lived in Seattle for 25+ years, I've also lived in Southern and Northern California, Pennsylvania, North Carolina, Ohio and Arizona, and have visited nearly every state at least once. Nancy has lived in Mexico.

I'm pretty low-maintenance when traveling. We do prefer places that are clean and quiet (don't most people?).

Our interests are cooking, sports, reading, gardening, technology and movies.