• Karen
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 46
  • Reviewed
    2 Reviews

Hey, I’m Karen!

Pakenham, Canada · Member since October 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I was born and raised on a dairy farm in a wonderful quaint community in the Ottawa Valley. I'm a proud mother of 3 wonderful children, all adults now. Although I worked for years in Child Care, I am also a registered Insurance Broker, but work full time for the RCMP - Musical Ride Branch. It is my dream job; working with horses for an institution that is very dear to my heart and a proud part of Canadian Heritage. I also enjoy working for different individuals in the dairy industry; shows, sales, clipping, or farmwork.

I am a very energetic positive woman, with the highest respect for others, property, and rules. Cleanliness and organization are high in my priorities, as is leaving a place in better shape than I found it. My motto in life probably describes my personality the best; "Theres always a choice, choose to smile". My favourite hobbies and interests include spending time with my kids, cooking, gardening, farming, riding, the dairy industry, family game time, my pets, baking for others, photography, history, antiquing, ball, camping, and volunteering.

When I travel I appreciate a clean cozy place I can relax in, with candles and curled up with a book or a game of chess and a glass of wine or cup of tea. I love history so appreciate places with interesting stories and architecture. I am extremely social but also enjoy my privacy and quiet surroundings. Having a stocked kitchen is my heaven; even when on vacation I love to do groceries and cook! Flexible check in and check out times are always appreciated, as is free parking, and laundry facilities. Lastly, but most importantly, a friendly helpful host absolutely sets the tone for the whole experience :o)