Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    74
  • Facebook
    1792 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    2 Reviews
About Me
School
Wellesley College, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Work
Startup Kitchen
Languages
English, Español, Français, Türkçe
Hey, I'm Irem!
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey · Member since October 2012

After living in Istanbul for 18 years, I moved to the US for college. I had a great college experience for four years. After graduating, I lived in Uruguay for a year working with an innovative consulting company which helps start-ups grow. Now I work at a startup in Istanbul. I love traveling, I backpacked in Latin America and Europe. I adore meeting new cultures and friends. I speak fluent English, Spanish, Turkish, and intermediate French.

I usually go backpacking and my family likes going on roadtrips. I like seeing most things in my limited time. My favorite destinations so far are Peru, Poland, Croatia and Argentina. I can't travel without my hair dryer, kindle, iPad and my journal. I like comfort and flexibility at the places I stay.

I smile 96% of the time. I am fun and outgoing. I dance salsa at least once a week, I go snowboarding and windsurfing whenever I can. I love art and design, art museums are my favorites when I travel (oh and small cafes or hidden artsy bars that I discover while I am walking aimlessly). As a host, I am pretty easy-going, very clean, and responsible.

  • 2
    2 Reviews
  • 1 Reference