• Michelle & Paul
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 00
  • Facebook
    196 Friends
  • Reviewed
    22 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Passport
About Me
School
School
Michelle & Paul's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Michelle & Paul

Hey, I’m Michelle & Paul!

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia · Member since February 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

We are an Australian couple, with two kids who have left the nest, 1 dog (Atticus, a Tibetan Terrier who is my husband's substitute child), and have a passion for travel and meeting new people. We are now living back in Brisbane after spending almost 2 years living in Lucca, Italy. (Please note, Atticus is an inside dog, so if you don't like dogs, this isn't the place for you). Our house is warm and lived in, it is not a hotel and it is not a "display" home and there is usually one of us at home at all times.

Before arriving in Italy, we travelled via the USA, Ireland and England, with London being the first time we used AIRBNB. We were fairly hesitant at first, but our first hosts were fabulous people who gave us a warm welcome into their very lovely Victorian home in Shepherd's Bush. We have since used AIRBNB a number of times and all of our stays have gone without any problems and the accommodation and people have been fantastic.

After settling in Italy, we arranged for Atticus to be flown over from Brisbane to Rome. He survived the long flight and stopovers remarkably well and repeated the whole process when we returned home nearly 2 years later. He must now be one of the most well travelled dogs around and thinks he is a human. We love the craziness, the vibe and the noise of Italy and travelled widely by train and car through most of the regions both well known and off the beaten track. Travel is still very much in our veins and are sure to do more when we get the chance.

Recently we decided to put our 2 spare bedrooms on AIRBNB and to continue the AIRBNB experience by hosting. So far we have met the most lovely people, enjoyed hearing their stories and being able to help out with suggestions on where to go and what to see in this beautiful country.

We love to have you join us for a coffee / drink on the back deck and share your day's experiences if you want. You have full use of the kitchen to cook your own meals (just clean up after yourself) and laundry to wash your clothes. If you prefer privacy and just want to crash out in your bedroom after returning from a day of sight-seeing, you can stay in your room and use the WIFI to catch up on your emails, skype your family and continue with your travel plans.

We are pretty easy going, but for our security will only accept bookings from people with a profile photo and some information about yourself and a reference (or ID) if you do not have any previous Airbnb reviews. We will do our best to help you find your way around Brisbane and make your stay here a good experience.

Michelle & Paul

Super_host_50-49a8ac11a8d0ff4f439e8087dcd164cc
Superhost