• Adam
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    58
  • Facebook
    198 Friends
  • Google
    Validated
  • Positively Reviewed
    3 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Passport
About Me
Work
Supply Teacher for London Primary Schools
Hey, I'm Adam!
East London, United Kingdom · Member since October 2012

Hi there!

My name is Adam, and I'm a 27-year-old Australian Primary School Teacher. I've been living in the UK since February 2012 and will be around these parts until just after January 2014 (or longer, if I can wrangle my way through it!).

Technically I am considering this short period of time my 'gap year'. I've taken every opportunity to travel around Europe and visit many fine places while on this golden chance at living on the other side of the globe. So far I have done most of my travel using hostels, which is nice when wanting to socialise and meet new friends. Sometimes I do seek a few of the creature comforts though, so I thought giving this a go may be worth my while.

I have a thing for travelling to different cities and wandering around, taking in the buildings and seeing how different cultures treat their public spaces. I have a subtle thing for architecture and sculpture, and I dream about visiting secret places that nobody else knows about. I'm fascinated by the world underground, and one of my strange pleasures is to ride subways that were built many years before I was even thought of.

I try my hardest to be pleasant, courteous and entertaining. Over the last few years I have changed in to a cleaning addict, which is helpful for everyone except my partner! I consider myself very respectful of house rules and I try hard to give back wherever I can.

If there's anything more you'd like to know about me, don't hesitate to ask!

  • 3
    3 Reviews
  • Verified ID