• Kaja
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 91
  • Facebook
    384 Friends
  • Reviewed
    3 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Westerdals School of Communication
Platekompaniet (Record store)
Kaja's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Kaja!

Oslo, Norway · Member since February 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?


I'm a 32 year old female living in Oslo, Norway, with my boyfriend of four years Even. I'm a writer/journalist, Even works at Oslo National Academy of the Arts.

We are trustworthy, friendly, responsible and quiet people who more than anything seek out a good night's sleep when looking for a place to stay :) As guests we're rather early than late, would never accidentally break anything without telling you and replacing what's broken, and we're tidy and clean.

We are foodies, I guess, we really appreciate a good meal with great ingredients, and love to check out different restaurants while on vacation. We usually don't cook when travelling, so we really don't require a great kitchen.

Other interests include horseback riding, swimming, reading comic books, dancing lindy hop, DJ'ing occasionally, laughing at anything Tina Fey or Louis C.K., listening to podcasts like Slate's Culture Gabfest, This American Life and Radiolab.

I have lived and studied in NYC before (lived in Bed-Stuy, Williamsburg and Bushwick). I've also lived briefly in Paris, and done research for a couple of months in Kerala, India.

Other places I've travelled to are mostly cities, like Lisbon, Berlin, London, Budapest, Amsterdam, St. Petersburg, Goa, Mumbai, Split and Sarajevo, Nice and Cannes. I've also been to several places and cities in Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Greece, Poland, Ireland and Italy, and I've been on a roadtrip from NYC to New Orleans and from L.A. to Denver.

Places I would LOVE to go someday: Japan, several countries in Africa, Iceland, San Fransisco, Portland, Vietnam and Cambodia.