• Sonya
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 33
  • Facebook
    903 Friends
  • Reviewed
    2 Reviews
About Me
School
Ohio University
Work
York Daily Record
Languages
English, Tagalog, 日本語
Sonya's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Sonya

Hey, I’m Sonya!

York, Pennsylvania, United States · Member since October 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am 25-years old and a young professional in York, Pennsylvania. I'm multiplatform journalist with the York Daily Record doing mobile, video, photography, and design. I'm an artist at heart and love to doodle and paint.

My home life, I listen to NPR on radio in the morning and by night listen to Jazz and classical. I'm a dedicated smoothie maker! Kale and almonds are two ingredients I can't do without in my smoothie. I love cooking fish for my meals. I'm super clean and do dishes like a ninja master. I don't drink alone, but socially drink wine and ocasional beers that are close to a cider taste. I loose tea drinker, and seldom coffee. (I just add a ton of cream and sugar!)

Noticeable traits about me is being humble, motherly, and patient.

Asides from these traits, I am corky and geeky! I nerd out on Doctor Who, Grimm, Sherlock and Game of Thrones. I read manga (japanese comics) in english, At the moment reading With The Light, a story about autism. I love watching documentaries at least three to five times a month. My favorite is Art and Copy and The Cove.

My ethnicity is Filipino and love to educate people about the culture of food and history. I'll make the best fried rice you ever had. I'm also a semi expert in Asian American racism and love discussing hard issues with others.

I visited Canada, Philippines, and Ireland. I lived in Virginia and Ohio, but I'm from the big island of Hawaii.