Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 92
  • Facebook
    2518 Friends
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
School
La Vida Loca
Work
Miss Mercury, INSIGHTS Management LLC
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Hey, I'm Michelle!
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada · Member since October 2012

I am a self employed, musician and landscape artist. I am a published songwriter and work with artists and writers all around the world. I also co own a landscape business when I am not doing either of those things, I take care of my kids, play in the outdoors and travel. I Love meeting new people, and entertaining. I live a very dynamic and creative life, and love to travel, cook and meet like minded people. I live in a very cool, character home in Vancouver which I have beautifully decorated, and created to share with airbnb travellers. I have two amazing kids aged 8 and 10 who live with me half the time, and are normally not here on weekends. My kids are very used to interacting with new people and are curious and love to learn about new cultures. We love to entertain and enjoy the company of others.

There are several accommodations available in our home, and we can tailor it to suit your needs. FIrst of all, we have the "loft", which spans the entire upper floor of the house. It is a very quaint peaked roof space, with its own private room. The whole space is approximately 700 sq feet and has a dressing area, a desk, tv and sofa. The room has a brand new queen sized bed and can be expanded to fit another single as well as more sleeping in the living area.

When my kids are not here, there are two huge rooms, with hardwood floors available on the main floor, great for kids or a couple with a child. There is a single bed in one room, and a queen in the other. The bathroom on the main floor is very funky and is shared. Because its a character home, the commode is in a separate room, which I love because it avoids long line ups in the morning.

The house is very bright, with 11 foot high ceilings and has a great wood fireplace in the living room. I cook a lot, and eat organic, wholesome food. Mealtimes are a big deal around here, and we play music and generally just make it a good time of the day.

We welcome interesting people. We are not a party friendly home, as in, no drugs or super late nights please.. I am a valuable resource in terms of what to do and see around vancouver and have a lot of connection in many places. Feel free to pick my brain anytime.

My life motto is.. Live your dream, and live by your gold standard, whatever that may be.

Can't wait to hear from you,

  • 1
    1 Review