• Beatrice
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 37
  • Reviewed
    7 Reviews
About Me
Work
Journalist
Languages
English, Français, Italiano, Português, العربية
Beatrice's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Beatrice

Hey, I’m Beatrice!

Windsor, Ontario, Canada · Member since October 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a journalist working in Windsor, Ontario. I am originally from Toronto and have lived in many different cities in Canada, Europe and Africa including Genoa, Milan, Geneva, Montreal, Ottawa and Nairobi.

Of course, this means I have done a lot of travelling too! Some of my most memorable trips include Istanbul, Stone Town (Tanzania) and Tokyo.

When I travel I usually go for museums, architecture and theatre ... and I walk-walk-walk everywhere as much as I can because I like to get to know my surroundings by foot. Lately I've gotten hooked on collecting textiles and fabrics when I travel because I like to sew.

In my spare time I dance Argentine tango, creative modern and ballet and I'm dabbling a bit in East Coast swing dancing. I just started playing Ultimate Frisbee and am learning to sail. I love biking, too, and I try to get to yoga on the weekends.

Aside from dancing, I read voraciously and I'm diligent about reading newspapers and magazines (often over Sunday brunch). I am a big fan of post-colonial English and French literature, especially from Africa. (I don't watch a lot of TV but I'm a huge fan of Downton Abbey at the moment.)

I speak fluent English, French and Italian and intermediate Brazilian Portuguese. I am learning Arabic now.

I do not smoke.

I love food! I especially love Ligurian, Lebanese and Indian food. I am mostly vegan (for health reasons) but I make exceptions when I travel so I can try everything. True to my roots, if I could only eat one thing for the rest of my life, it would be pasta with fresh tomato sauce and basil ... with a sprinkling of good Parmigiano.