• Heather
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 67
  • Facebook
    192 Friends
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
Whitbread, Folkestone Film Factory
Heather's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Heather!

Folkestone, United Kingdom · Member since September 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Live on the south east coast of Kent with my wonderful husband Zac, and our cat Chester. I drive 2 cars - a camper van and a 1967 wolesley. I only wear dresses, preferably vintage and we try to only buy second stuff. Little obsessed with 50's fashion, 60's household goods and 70's art.
I have too much stuff - but I love it all!
lived in Dublin for 10 years and loved it. In fact, when ever we get some holiday time, it wrestles in my heart to ignore the rest of the delights that European cities hold, and return to where me heart is.

We like to visit places, and just walk about the streets looking at the buildings.
love museums, from big to little. In fact I love little museums. Where you have a person who is so passionate about something they want to share it with others. No matter how strange or singular that thing is.
And food! Every from street food (crepes in Paris!) to delicate pastries and robust pies!

We are very respectful travellers - probably because I have run hotels for half my life. Another reason why we prefer to stay in apartments rather than hotels - it feels like work otherwise! Only I wish we had discovered this fact sooner as only rented our first holiday apartment this year - for our honeymoon. But now - it's definitely the only way for us!

Motto: Oh and we may not have much money, we may not own our own home, but I love our life!
N.B we now have our own home! It's a small doer upper but we love it!