• Katie
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 80
  • Facebook
    1380 Friends
  • Reviewed
    2 Reviews
About Me
Notre Dame High School, University of California, Santa Barbara
On Board Experiential/Nike
Katie's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Katie!

Los Angeles, California, United States · Member since September 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

The basics: I'm a 30 year old senior event planner working exclusively with Nike. It's my dream job. I feel pretty lucky every day. I was born & raised in southern California and have an unusual, multicultural background - I'm half Turkish, Russian & Swede.

The essentials:
Orchids, abalone, the ocean... a good festival. T.S. Eliot, Jeff Buckley, Bukowski. Kundera. Sylvia Plath. Sigh. Gabriel Garcia Marquez. Leonard Cohen. Dylan Thomas. Radiohead. The last wakeboarding ride of the day as the sun melts into the horizon, the first one off the lift on a bluebird, pow day in the moutains. The smell of freshly cut grass and the feel of a soccer ball against my foot. Swimming, hiking, cooking. Flowers in my hair. TRAVEL. Adventure. Sunday crossword puzzles, wine tasting, sushi. Photography. The sound of an old typewriter and the possibility of a blank sheet of paper.

Art museums, music... outdoors. Music... indoors. Competition. Peonies. Purple ones. My family. A hot day, a cool drink and a thick slice of watermelon. Worn in Havianas. My hair after a long swim in the ocean. Paddling, kayaking, diving. Sunsets. In places where the language is unfamiliar. Turkish coffe, a game of backgammon and a long conversation about nothing and everything.

I hope this gives you a little insight - looking forward to speaking with you further!