• Marielys
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 68
  • Facebook
    288 Friends
About Me
School
SUNY/Brockport
Work
Office Assistant, Department of Interdisciplinary Arts for Children, SUNY/Brockport
Languages
English, Español, Italiano
Hey, I'm Marielys!
Brockport, New York, United States · Member since September 2012

I am a grad student pursuing an MA in Dance Studies. My work is mostly focus in dance improvisation, multimedia installation and dance films. I am also interested in dance history and aesthetics, and performance art. I am 28 years old, looking forward to enroll in doctoral studies next year. I love to read, enjoy long walks, and attending to local art events (film screenings, expositions and installations). I lived twice in Spain (Santiago de Compostela in 2004 and Granada in 2008) and traveled locally in the north and south of Spain. I have also been in Dominican Republic (hiking), diverse places in the United States(Chicago, Miami, NY, Massachusetts, Buffalo), Barcelona (2005), Montreal (2011), and Athens (Greece, 2012). My upcoming trips are to Los Angeles (October) to present a paper in a conference, Austin Texas (to check out a doctoral program), Toronto (2013) and San Francisco (2013). I travel mostly by networks, either I know someone in the place ( a friend, or a friend of a friend). If I have never visited the area before I prefer staying in hostels. Puerto Rico is a destination I visit regularly because it is my home. Before enrolling in grad school I used to live in Old San Juan, place that you should definitely visit someday!!!

I just started my account in airbnb, you need references please feel free to ask for them.