• Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 54
  • Reviewed
    25 Reviews
About Me
Consultant, Sensory Processing Sensitivity
Barbara's Airbnb Symbol

Visit »


Hey, I’m Barbara!

Anna Valley, United Kingdom · Member since September 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm quiet, sensitive and friendly and enjoy being in peaceful countryside surroundings when I get the chance. I work for myself and live in a large house with a three quarter acre landscaped garden. I share this space with my husband, three grown up children, two young grandchildren, a very docile elderly dog called a Magic, two black cats, Jet and Kit, a young St Bernard, Albus who is rather sensitive but friendly and an irrepressible young Cavalier King Charles spaniel, Teddy, who is everyone's friend. I have several chickens and ducks who provide some very tasty eggs. All the animals get on well together.

I think it's important in life to take time to just 'be', to visit with friends and family and to enjoy the natural wonders of the world in my own quiet way. I love cooking and hearing about people's lives, I also enjoy quiet time by myself in the house or garden. I have travelled to France, Italy (I adore Rome), Spain, Amsterdam, Greek Islands, the USA, the Caribbean and Canaries. My favourite thing to do while I am abroad is to rest, try the food, go for gentle walks, visit historical sites and people-watch from a coffee shop outdoors. I love to learn about life and traditions in the countries I visit. I also love the sea and can spend hours just watching it constantly changing.

As a guest, I hope to feel welcomed and to be able to ask for what I need. I respect the opportunity to spend time in someone else's home and look after the things around me as if they were my own. As a host, I try my best to make sure guests feel relaxed and that your B&B needs will be met successfully. I am approachable and happy to answer any questions and to do little things that will make your stay comfortable and run smoothly.

I can speak a little French if needed, but just a little :)