Verifications
  • Phone Number
    73
  • Positively Reviewed
    9 Reviews
About Me
Work
Flight Centre
Hey, I'm Kate!
Brisbane, Australia · Member since September 2012

26yo female, I've traveled a few times in short bursts over the last few years with my partner Will. A cruise around the South Pacific islands, short trips to Japan and Cambodia, a longer trip to work in New York, followed by a trip up to Quebec, before coming home to Brisbane - Australia.

I currently work at Australia's largest travel agency chain, Flight Centre. As a web developer there I spend all day drooling over all the gorgeous images from around the world on our site and have written up a big list of destinations I want to visit and explore.

At the start of next year (2013), Will and I plan on becoming digital nomads where I can take my web development services freelance and travel while I work. Will plans to continues his studies in Environmental Management and gain his Master of Climate Change.

While I like to immerse myself in the culture, language and food (while sipping on a drink in a cafe and people watching), Will likes to experience a destination by exploring the more adventurous side of a place with cycling, hiking and scuba diving. He encourages me to try new things and I encourage him to slow down and enjoy the quieter aspects of a place.

We hope to stay overseas as long as our money lasts us, so a focus for us is value for money. We plan to travel across Central and South America, China, India and a few places in between.

  • 9
    9 Reviews