Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 99
  • Facebook
    737 Friends
  • LinkedIn
  • Reviewed
    5 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
University of Maryland graduate (BA) and Sacramento State University graduate (CA teaching credential) and San Francisco State University (Special Education Teaching credential and Master's Degree)
Elementary School Teacher, SF Unified School District
English, Français, Ελληνικά
Susan's Airbnb Symbol

Visit »


Hey, I’m Susan!

San Francisco, California, United States · Member since September 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a fun, energetic and vibrant 60-year-old Greek-American woman living and working in San Francisco. I am a special education teacher, working with children with learning disabilities, in a Kindergarten-5th grade Spanish bilingual elementary school in the SF Unified School District. I've been a yogi since 2005 and a practicing vegan since 2007. I do not smoke and am very sensitive to 3rd hand smoke so do not want to stay in a home where smoking is allowed.

I am a mother to a 23- year old daughter, a Waldorf school graduate, who lives away from home. I love the arts and enjoy the opera, ballet, symphony and other artistic endeavors. I am a foodie and enjoy both vegan and non-vegan restaurants (as long as they have vegan/gluten-free options). I cook and have a fully-equipped kitchen.

I enjoy the outdoors and love to downhill ski, sail, walk, and dance. I am fond of foreign travel and meeting those from other countries. I read a lot and play board games. I love my home baseball team, the SF Giants and love to go to AT&T Park for the games when I can. And, I am a lover of country-western music, the new rocking country, not the "twangy stuff!"

The photos span the past two years. The most recent, taken May 2015 in the lime green coat shows off my new, shorter hair style. I wore it long for many years and wanted a change. The photo in the hat is in Paris where I celebrated my 58th birthday.