Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 99
  • Facebook
    284 Friends
  • Reviewed
    5 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Identification Card
About Me
School
Maastricht University / Trinity College Dublin / Karl-Marx-Universität Trier
Work
Student
Languages
Deutsch, English
Melanie's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Melanie
Hey, I'm Melanie!
Babenhausen, Hesse, Germany · Member since September 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hello!

I'm German, 24 years old and I have a Bachelor in European Studies. In autumn I will be doing an internship before starting my Masters in Political Communication. I worked in Ireland for a gap year in between school and studies. Ever since I'm absolutely in love with this country. Apart from every corner of Ireland, my favorite places I've been to are the Asnen lake in Sweden, Venezia, l'Alsace, la Provence, le Mont-Saint Michel, Madeira, Budapest, Alghero, Lesvos, Trieste, Lago di Garda, and the Scottish highlands.

What I love to do: listen to music, photography, geocaching, painting abstract stuff, meeting friends, reading, being outside, watch movies & documentaries, cooking & baking, doing sports - hiking, cycling, canoeing, slacklining, or simply going to the gym, and last but not least traveling.

I am amazed by airbnb's concept - it's a great idea of staying in typical apartments in the style of the area which will feel much more like home as a unpersonal hotel room.

I believe it's the little things that are important in life. I am not at all materialist - friends and family mean much more to me than expensive stuff. I'm very easy going and open-minded and enjoy it to talk to and get to know people from different cultures. When I ask my friends to describe me, they always say that I'm too nice, because I always try to make everyone happy but sometimes forget to think about myself ;) My boyfriend says that I'm typical German stereotype: rational, well organized, responsible, efficient. At least that's not a bad thing I guess ;)