• Sheri
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 89
  • Positively Reviewed
    9 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
New School University
Work
United Nations
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Hey, I'm Sheri!
Middle East · Member since September 2009

I am in my late 30s and currently work with the United Nations in the Middle East. I am originally from Miami, Florida, and have been working internationally in Africa, Asia and the Middle East for the United Nations and for NGOs since 2005. Prior to that, I lived in NYC, where I worked for the Mayor's Office and previously with at-risk kids in Crown Heights. I have a master's degree from The New School and bachelors from Florida State University.

I usually travel with my fiance. He is in his mid-40s, originally from Iowa and is a retired US Army officer. He too now works and lives in the Middle East. He loves to run (I run too, but can't really say that I love it!) so we like to stay near parks when we can, so we can enjoy runs outside. (We can't do much of that where we currently live due to security restrictions.) We are both non-smokers, quiet, early-to-bed types. We are responsible, clean, communicative and always respectful of the host's property.

We love to travel and have been all over the world. Some of our favorite places to travel are Thailand, London, NYC and Las Vegas. Other "must not miss" places we've been include Bali, Zanzibar, Kenya, Ethiopia, Jordan, Italy and Peru. Ask us about our travels - we'd love to share the knowledge gained through our experiences!

  • 9
    9 Reviews
  • Verified ID