• Graham
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 51
  • Facebook
    445 Friends
  • Reviewed
    30 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
Concordia
Work
Telephonic, CloudPBX
Languages
English, Français
Graham's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Graham

Hey, I’m Graham!

Vancouver, Canada · Member since September 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm bilingual (English and French). I've lived in Montreal for 5 years. I grew up mostly in Vancouver and part-time in San Francisco (East & South Bay). I've travelled to a bunch of places all over Asia and stayed a year in Tokyo.

I'm a huge fan of new places, with new people, sounds, smells, tastes and ideas. I tend to shy away from tourist areas when I travel. On a rainy day, great museums will often suck me in. The longest and most fast-pace trip I've been on was for 3 months: I visited 7 countries and a dozen cities. It was so much fun!!!

I work in the tech industry, using mostly open-source tools. I started a company with a good friend 9 years ago and haven't looked back. Being self employed is a challenge and is one of the most rewarding things I've ever done :)

Being from a fairly rainy city, I've come to love great coffee. Nothing gets the wet blues out like a warm drink that has a zippy kick. In my numerous coffee focussed experiments, I've discovered it's a better idea to ride your bike to a café, and to stop to drink your coffee, than it is to ride your bike with a coffee in hand, trying to sip along to way :P You may laugh, but I genuinely wanted to combine 2 of my favourite things: bikes and coffee!