• Aimee
Verified ID
  • Email address
  • Phone number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 38
  • Facebook
    152 Friends
  • Reviewed
    23 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
University of South Carolina
Treehouse ((URL HIDDEN)
English, Español, Sign Language
Aimee's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Aimee!

Austin, Texas, United States · Member since September 2012

I'm a 31-year-old software engineer with a passion for traveling and language. My job allows me to work from wherever I want, so I take advantage of this by going wherever I want :) I typically work full-time while I travel, so my only real requirement is having access to a decent, relatively fast Internet connection. I usually travel solo, but on occasion in the company of my boyfriend.

In the past 3 years I have lived in or visited: The US, Mexico, Canada, Peru, France, Germany, Spain, Croatia, Serbia, Slovenia, Greece, Italy, Sweden, the Netherlands, England, South Africa, Iceland, Argentina, and Denmark. I plan to continue growing that list! I've stayed in AirBnB places for almost all of these locations--it's awesome!

Others would describe me as being quiet and independent albeit friendly and easy-going.

I'm not much of a tourist--I like to fully immerse myself in the culture of wherever I'm going :) I am avid language lover and enjoy learning. I don't really require much assistance when I stay somewhere--I like to just get out and explore and figure out the lay of the land on my own (my friends say I'm super adventurous... I suppose they're right!)

If you host me, feel free to speak to me in whatever the local language is!