Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    36
  • Positively Reviewed
    2 Reviews
About Me
Languages
English, Français
Hey, I'm Paul!
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom · Member since September 2012

I am semi-retired and my wife, Barbi, is still actively working as a training consultant. We love to travel and have just discovered airbnb via our son & daughter-in-law, having previously tried home exchange websites etc. As a former phys ed teacher and active sportsman (in "my previous life"), I'm still nuts about sport, especially cycling and horse racing, but spent most of my working life in real estate, while Barbi used to work for British Airways.

We love to walk, go to the movies and theatre, but mostly we love spending time with each other, as B. spends a lot of time away from home. We love to visit Australia and try to go there once every 2 years, although we've missed out this year.

We are a mature couple, but VERY young at heart, love good food and I LOVE good wine - Barbi's a non-drinker, which is great for driving us home after an evening out!!

We haven't yet listed our home, but will be doing so soon as we have a beautiful 2 bedroom apartment at Gunwharf Quays in Portsmouth,UK. We're close to the sea & the ferry terminals to the Isle of Wight and Northern France plus we're surrounded by bars, designer outlet stores and restaurants - it's like Covent Garden by the sea and is Heaven for shopaholics!

  • 2
    2 Reviews