Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 05
  • Facebook
    131 Friends
  • Reviewed
    5 Reviews
About Me
School
Clontarf Beach State High School, QUT
Work
Commonwealth Bank, Australian Dance Assessment Project (adap), Anne Rogers Dance Place, Melbourne Tigers Women's Basketball Club, annem
Anne's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Anne
Hey, I'm Anne!
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia · Member since September 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

My husband and I are in our 50s with two adult daughters (26 and 23). Nigel is a teacher and holds degrees in Commerce, Political Science, Arts and Education. I am a performing arts teacher and hold a degree in Ballet teaching. I work as a nanny with children assessed within the autistic spectrum. Our daughters are a great source of pride to us with Grace being a teacher, as well, and achieving several Masters degrees in Cultural Material Conservation, History and Classical Studies and Education. While Hope is "one out of the box" and is a professional basketballer and has played for Australia. But she continues the family policy of education, first and foremost, and has a degree in Design (Graphic Design) and is currently completing a Masters degree in Communication. We are very tall - Nigel is 6'7" and I am 5'10" and both daughters are over 6'. Sometimes we travel together but normally it is Nigel and I by ourselves. Our household is completed with a German Wire-Haired Pointer, Jett, who considers Hope his "litter sibling" and one cat who is bossy to the extreme. Postscript to our household - we have 2 much loved sons-in-law who have joined our home while they are all studying. Fortunately we have a large 2 bedroom apartment at the bottom of our garden so we have absorbed the two young couples without too much stress. But ... one day ... we will list on AirBnB too!

We are relaxed people with a wide range of interests - education, Arts, current affairs, motorbikes, sport, history, the right for justice and equality for all.

We live in an inner city suburb of Melbourne, Australia, and love the close proximity to everything our location in Melbourne provides - beaches, country towns, city life of a city of 3 million, wineries, the extensive restaurants of Melbourne, art galleries and museums, theatre, sporting events, music, quirky pubs, secondhand shops ... the list goes on.