• Phil
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 28
  • Facebook
    955 Friends
  • Reviewed
    4 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Passport
About Me
School
West Essex High School, Tufts University
Work
Google
Languages
English, 中文
Phil's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Phil
Hey, I'm Phil!
Singapore · Member since January 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a 29-year-old American who moved to Singapore early 2014, working at (website hidden). I have a second bedroom in my apartment so my family and friends have someplace to stay when they visit me. But when nobody is visiting, I'd be happy to open up my home to the right kind of guest.

What I'm looking for in a guest: Clean, neat, quiet, never any cigarettes in the apartment, considerate of me and my friends. Up to 2 people can stay here, but while you're staying with me, don't bring anybody home other than the original 1-2 people who we agreed would be staying here.

Things that I like: languages (the first non-native language I became conversational in was Italian, still my favorite); food especially east asian, south asian, southeast asian, mediterranean, middle-eastern, latin american; music especially nu disco, electro, dance, funk/disco, new wave, folk; technology, gadgets especially smartphones and tablets; sports especially skiing, snowboarding, running, hot yoga.

Places I've travelled: US, Bahamas, Canada, Italy, China, Austria, Switzerland, Bermuda, France, Belgium, Hong Kong, Vietnam, Cambodia, Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Japan, Xinjiang

Top next places I want to travel: India; South America especially Brazil, Argentina, and Chile; Spain; England; Netherlands; Germany; Morocco; haven't picked specific places in the Nordic countries, Eastern Europe, Middle East and Africa yet....

Qualities that I dislike: close-minded, not easy-going, pushy, mean, inconsiderate, demanding, boring, messy, smelly, bad hygiene

I will only consider people if you're very neat, considerate, don't smoke cigarettes, and I think you can be extremely respectful of someone else's home.