• Anna
Verifications
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 76
  • Facebook
    160 Friends
About Me
Work
Söderhamns kommun
Anna's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Anna

Hey, I’m Anna!

Soderhamn, Sweden · Member since September 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a kind, positive and generous person who try to make people around me happy. I am a teacher in English and history at the one upper secondary school in my small town, and what I love about my job is that I get to work with young people and try to prepare them for their future lives.
Me and my husband since 1989 live in a house with a garden and I love gardening and trying to create a cozy and welcoming space for me, my family and friends. We have two grown-up children, one of which still lives at home, and one who's moved out and has a good job and apartment in a nearby city. We also have two small dogs.
Together with my brother I own a small farm and some forest about 3 hours' drive from home, so a lot of my summers are spend tending to that place and enjoying the countryside.
Together with my husband I love to travel, though we never seem to get enough time and money to really pursue that love. We're looking forward to visiting NYC this fall, and we've been to London, Paris, Budapest, Spain, Cyprus (way back!) and the northern part of Germany. But there are so many places to go!
We're not the most adventorous people, but like to make plans and organize our trips. This is the first time we are using the service of Airbnb and we're very excited about it. We had a hard time choosing between renting an apartment or a private room, since we'd like to be sure we can relax, but also would like very much to meet new people.