• Stephanie
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 30
  • Facebook
    1413 Friends
  • Reviewed
    3 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Christie's Education, London
Work
Galerie AVELINE
Languages
English, Français, Italiano, Português
Stephanie's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Stephanie

Hey, I’m Stephanie!

Manaus, Brazil · Member since September 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a 23 year old American currently living in Manaus, Amazonas, Brazil, working on an education initiative that helps prepare high school students here that dream of studying in a top American university. Last year I completed my Master's degree in Art, Style and Design from Christie's, the international art auction house, and then an internship with Galerie AVELINE (18th c French furniture) in Paris. Before that, I studied Art History and Modern Languages (Brazilian Portuguese, Italian, Mandarin Chinese) at Stanford University in California.

My greatest passion is traveling and learning languages, all so as to experience the unique cultures of places around the world. Professionally, my degrees have prepared me to work in the art world, whether in a museum or auction house capacity. My ideal job would combine lots of art, and lots of interacting with the public....preferably in multiple languages.

As a tenant, I'm extremely vivacious and engaged when spending time with people. I am very social generally, and I tend to invest myself 120% in whatever project I am working on at that moment. This means that while I will be happy and energetic when interacting with a host family, I also need a fair amount of quiet time by myself to de-stress. I like to do yoga by myself during those times. Though I am very social, I like to go out to parties rather than host them at my flat-- which makes living with a host family ideal, as I will never impose upon your generosity by throwing a party!

Other things I enjoy: exploring cities, jogging in parks, waking up for the sunrise, being busy, eating omelettes, caprese salads, samba and salsa dancing, drawing. I also like volunteering in children's hospitals whenever I get the chance. I don't really watch television or movies, but recently I saw Les Intouchables and adored it.

5 things I can't live without? My family, Whatsapp, Sertanejo music (Brazilian country music), Spinach, Coffee (Espresso!)