Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 51
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
Languages
English, Français
Hey, I'm Frederique!
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada · Member since September 2012

Hi!
My name is Fred and my partner's name is Mike. We are both in our thirties and parents to an awesome little girl named Léo Béatrix who was born in 2012. I'm a French Montrealer expat who now live in Ottawa with my mini-family. To finance our love of all things bikes, coffee, good food and travels, I work as a community developer at a politically inclined non-profit while Mike is a sleep technician at the Royal Hospital (and can probably interpret your dreams).

Some of our favorite things in life are dinner parties, spreadsheets (mike, not I), organizing beer league hockey, cooking and eating delicious foods, bike rides, community organizing, reading blogs, wooing our friends who own cottages and hanging out with our little girl.

As guests, we pride ourselves on being considerate and gracious. We are both well traveled, Mike having toured extensively with his band going from Odessa, Texas, to Moscow, Russia, and myself having backpacked through Europe, South America and North Africa, alone or with friends. In the last years, we have visited friends and family in Eastern Canada, the United States, Turkey, Lebanon, Iceland and London, enjoying their hospitality and working hard to ensure the experience was pleasant for both us and our hosts. We are incredibly thankful for having been able to discover new places while enjoying the comfort of a home.Now traveling with a (very calm and happy) young kid, we are even more interested in having a home base when traveling to different cities or countries.

  • 1
    1 Review