Verifications
  • Email address
    Verified
  • Phone number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 38
  • Facebook
    604 Friends
  • Reviewed
    29 Reviews
About Me
Work
Self Employed
Languages
English
Amanda's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Amanda

Hey, I’m Amanda!

England, United Kingdom · Member since September 2012

I’m a friendly 40 something-year-old professional. My brother and I share a lovely cottage terrace built in 1880 with 10 inch thick stone wall. The house surprises (URL HIDDEN) looks small from the outside but has lovely large rooms and high ceilings inside. The house has undergone major renovations and we both are very clean and tidy. There are two listings, so the reviews can appear a little confusing!

Interested in cooking, DIY (I need to be with a house this old!), entertaining, travel, theatre, cinema, skiing, hiking, good food and hot chocolate (especially after a decent hike!).

I have travelled extensively around the world...and with my job, I still do. I've done lots of voluntary work both in the UK and abroad (I went to Bolivia, South America for 3 months at the beginning of 2013...and India in October 2012). As a result of my trip to Bolivia I am currently trying to learn Spanish!

My brother and I are both very relaxed and sociable, and take people as we find them and love travelling and love chatting to travellers about their experiences!

We were born and bred in Manchester so can impart great advice on pubs/bars in the City or if you’re a tourist, interesting galleries, theatres and quirky attractions to visit during the day or hiking/cycling routes around Rossendale/Lancashire.

I will do my best to make sure your stay here is stress free and memorable. If you need to know anything else about me or the room/housemates/house/area just ask in your message and I will do my best to answer!

I always have access to email so should be able to respond promptly to you (bar any technical glitches!).

Regards

Amanda :)