Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 24
  • Facebook
    107 Friends
  • Reviewed
    19 Reviews
About Me
School
Attended Ashland Community High School and completed AA requirements at Hancock Community College in California.
Work
Retired Air Force.
Hubert (Bert)'s Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Hubert (Bert)
Hey, I'm Hubert (Bert)!
You have reported this user. Undo?

I just turned 70 and I consider myself to be in good physical condition. I'm an avid woodworker and carpenter. I'm still in the process of completing my 6800 sq ft home which I built almost exclusively by myself beginning in 2002. I live in a country community where all 35 properties are at least 10 acres. I have a fairly well-equipped wood shop in the basement of my home in which I build cabinets and wood projects of all kinds, including children's toys. I love riding my Polaris 500 ATV along 10 miles of wooded trails that abut my property. Fishing in the 10 acre lake across the street from me is one of my favorite evening pasttimes. Large mouth bass and catfish are plentiful and very yummy. I love it when friends and famili\y visit and they always have a wonderful time. Having spent almost 30 years in the Air Force, I'm fairly well traveled. I've lived in Germany, and the Philippines. I also lived in DaNang, South Vietnam for a year and spent another year on Johnston Atoll, a remote island 700 West of Hawaii. I'm very fond of camping. My family and I have camped all over Germany, Switzlerland, Austria, Italy, Holland, Denmark and even Paris, France. Interesting and exciting places. I love camping in nearby Shanandoah National Park. I was born and raised in Ashland, Maine, just one of 14 sibblings. I have lived in Congers, NY, St Albans, Vermont; Panama City Florida, Lompoc California, San Bernardino California, and Fairfield California. After retiring from the AF, I worked at Shell Oil refinery in Martinez, California and resigned after 5-1/2 years. I just couldn't adapt to the constant changing shiftwork. I began my own business in Fairfield doing home repair and remodeling. Tiring of the hectic life, I moved here to Virginia and I do enjoy very much living here among long-time friends. I love Country and Blue Grass mustic. I look forward to meeting new friends from America and around the world.