• Vivek
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 16
  • Facebook
    937 Friends
  • Reviewed
    8 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
Princeton University, Princeton Theological Seminary, Oxford University, Cornell University
Languages
English
Vivek's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Vivek
Hey, I'm Vivek!
Ithaca, New York, United States · Member since September 2012
You have reported this user. Undo?

My name is Vivek Mathew, and my wife Jeanie and I and our baby daughter (born March 2012) Kalyani live in Ithaca, NY, where I'm a graduate student in philosophy at Cornell. We're both in our mid 30's. I (Vivek) am a second-career student and Jeanie is an accountant but stopped working professional to raise our baby girl. We used to own a place in Greenwich Village, NYC, so I can assure you we are conscientious tenants and would treat your place like it was our own!

I (Vivek) actually worked in finance (in NYC) for 10 years before going back to school to study theology at Princeton for 3 years, and then we moved to Oxford, UK to study philosophy for two years. Jeanie (my wife) is an accountant originally from Texas, and we met in New York City where we were both working in the corporate world. Since moving to academia, we now have a different lifestyle (much nicer!) and have a chance to being learning all those things we've always wanted to find out more about.

We are not late night party people, and we love to see cities just by walking around and stopping at cafes, bookstores, and meals. We have done a round the world backpacking trip in our younger days, and have done several trips to India (where I have family, though I was born and raised in the US). We tend to be quiet, certainly not thrill seekers, and enjoy just taking walks and learning about history and culture wherever we can.