Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 85
  • Facebook
    221 Friends
  • Reviewed
    30 Reviews
  • Offline ID
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Neillsville High, University of Wisconsin–Eau Claire, University of Houston, American University
web designer/developer & author
Clarissa's Airbnb Symbol

Visit »


Hey, I’m Clarissa!

Montreal, Canada · Member since August 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I like to travel.

In September 2012, I sold my house in Washington, DC, put everything I owned in storage, and went on a four-month roadtrip during which I spent almost every night at an Airbnb.

During the roadtrip I met A.J., who is now my husband. I moved to Montreal in early 2013 and we got married shortly after. A.J. is a native of Montreal; I grew up in Wisconsin. (I've also lived in Houston and Chicago, before DC).

I'm a freelance web designer and author, so I'm able to work from anywhere, which makes it easier to fit in a lot of trips. I spend a lot of time going to and speaking at conferences, workshops, lectures, and other events. My husband is also a web designer and travels with me sometimes. Whenever we're traveling for work, we try to add on extra days of sightseeing, especially if it's a city we've never visited. In the past 2 1/2 years, I've stayed at more than 40 Airbnbs.

In my spare time I like to read, go hiking and camping, and visit zoos and unusual museums. My favorite place I've traveled so far has been Machu Picchu; my favorite place in North America has been Seattle. I especially love being anywhere with mountains.