• Rosalie
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 36
  • Reviewed
    31 Reviews
About Me
School
Aurora High School
Work
Rose Kettle Outdoor Gardening
Languages
English
Rosalie's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Rosalie

Hey, I’m Rosalie!

Toronto, Canada · Member since August 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a single, self-employed woman with my own small business, doing outdoor planter arrangements for businesses and private homes.

Things slow down in the winter so I mostly stay in, with my cat Funky, enjoying reading, cooking and having friends and family over for home-cooked meals.

This is a two bedroom apartment in a 100 year old house, in a fast growing neighbourhood, but the house itself is very quiet. It does have character and is cosy and comfortable.

The water pressure in the shower is strong and you'll never run out of hot water. Your room at the back of the house is right next to the washroom. In your room you'll find a very comfortable bed that will surely provide you a good night's sleep. There's also a small sofa, for TV watching. There is a small night table by your bed with a reading lamp.

You' are 3 minutes away from a TTC (subway) Station, from where you can be Downtown in 10 minutes. In the four years that I've been hosting, I've found that people have been very appreciative of what my neighborhood has to offer. Such as Yoga Studios, Community Centers, Library, restaurants and coffee shops as well as a 24hr. grocery store and a pharmacy, all within walking distance.

You might find that the WiFi reception in your room won't always be at a 100%, but you're welcome to use the dining table to work or surf the web as much as you need.

I am an outgoing and friendly person and I have enjoyed meeting the different people that have come to me from Air BnB. It has been a great experience and look forward to meeting my next guest.

*** Parking is available at the back of the house. ***