• Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 56
  • Reviewed
    2 Reviews
About Me
Artist, Pet-Sitter/Walker
Deutsch, English
Sebastian's Airbnb Symbol

Visit »


Hey, I’m Sebastian!

Barcelona, Spain · Member since August 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am German, 35 years old an am currently testing cities, places and countries to find a place that I can call 'home'. I grew up in Asia, studied/worked in the UK and have, more or less, been travelling the world since 2007. Now I have been based in Barcelona for almost a year, combining work, play and education.

If I had to describe myself in five words, I would say that I am sensitive, clean/organised, creative, loyal and impatient. I smoke (but only outside because I cannot stand smoky environments), I am mostly vegetarian (because I don't buy/cook meat more than 5 times a year), I currently work with animals and I fiddle around a lot creatively (ceramics, papier mache, fabric, collage, etc). I am in love with the natural world, animals and plants. They inspire me through their beauty and simplicity.

In the past months I have completed my reiki 1 certificate, work with a shaman and am also, generally speaking, very much into the healing arts, Tibetan yoga and energy medicine. Of course this is not one sided because at times I also like to party, have fun with friends, tattoos/piercings and let my wild side come out and play. But having said that, I always look for the places where I stay to be calm and harmonious, open, pleasant, clean and bright because 'home is where the heart is' (even if only for a week!).