• Liz
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 22
  • Positively Reviewed
    8 Reviews
About Me
Work
Mark is a part-time retail assistant at Bunnings Warehouse and Liz temporarily retired.
Hey, I'm Liz!
Wanniassa, Australian Capital Territory, Australia · Member since August 2012

I'm temporarily retired and my husband works part-time at a local hardware store (Bunnings). We have three grown up children and two grandsons, our son, his partner and their 3 month old son are currently living with us.

We're travelling around the world for 67 days. The reason the trip idea started is because our youngest daughter is studying at the University of Fraser Valley, Abbotsford, Canada so we thought we'd visit her and then pop over to England to visit a friend there before flying home via Taiwan where my brother has lived for the last 22 years.

I've spent many hours late into the night doing our family tree on (website hidden) and we are going to stay in as many places as we can where our ancestors lived.

We eat every cuisine possible, Mark likes his chilli whereas I don't. We enjoy crime/psychological thrillers (eg Spooks, Silent Witness) as well as lighter shows such as Suits and Revenge.

Mark is into woodwork and Liz is into smocking and embroidery. We foster children as well which doesn't leave a lot of time for books and shows.

Mark enjoys a good coffee and Liz prefers herbal teas, especially lemon and peppermint. As social drinkers, Mark likes scotch and Liz's favourite is champagne. We like a mix of music barring heavy metal and blues jazz.

We're very clean and tidy, non-smokers. As landlords ourselves we know the importance of leaving places as sparkling as possible when we leave.

Life Motto : Everything will be alright in the end. So, if it's not alright, it's not yet the end.

  • 8
    8 Reviews