Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    88
  • Facebook
    489 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    2 Reviews
About Me
School
Camberwell College of Art and Design, Camberwell College, University of the Arts London
Work
Artist
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Mary!
London, England, United Kingdom · Member since August 2012

I'm an artist and have lived in Peckham, London, UK for the past 7 years although I grew up in the English countryside. I'm lucky enough to have travelled a lot - mostly in Europe and the United States (I once went coast to coast on the greyhound buses although I have a lack of hair-raising stories...) I'm one of those people who considers going to an art biennale for research a "holiday" although I also really enjoy good food and architecture. My idea of a holiday is soaking up the atmosphere of a place and going on meandering walks.

I've always lived with roommates and have also been on artist residencies so I am used to meeting and living with lots of different people (including different nationalities) and treating them witrh sensistivity and respect. I work for a gallery as an education officer and a big part of my job is building and maintaining relationships. Generally while travelling I have stayed in hostels and dormitaries. I am always interested in meeting and getting tips off other people.

Some facts about me - my favorite cities are Berlin, Venice Italy, New Orleans, Stockholm... although I love traditional English seaside resorts and the wild landscpe of North Wales. I would love to spend more time in North Africa and Mexico. I eat anything and I always enjoy discovering and cooking new cuisines. To be honest all I need is a notebook, although as a DJ I always miss being away from my records (my taste in music is pretty much like my taste in food, as long as its good....)

  • 2
    2 Reviews