Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 29
  • Positively Reviewed
    14 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
University of Michigan (Bachelor Sci) > University of California San Francisco (Master Science)
Work
Sales and clinical work in Neuromodulation and Neurological research and recording technologies
Hey, I'm Josh!
San Francisco, California, United States · Member since August 2012

I'm a Bay Area resident of 15 years now (initially in Santa Cruz followed by my move to SF for graduate studies at UCSF).
This is the first home I've owned and I've really enjoyed taking on a lot of the work it's required including aspects of remodeling, landscaping, creative add ons, and community projects I'm now participating in. A lot of work has been done in the past year and I'm confident that any guest in SF will be pleased when they arrive for their stay ;-)

I work as both a clinician and in sales/management within the Medical device industry focused on neurological technologies mostly applicable to the research community.

Outside of workI love to bike, hike, snowboard, scuba diving, swim, other sports, explore, read, travel, and converse. I manage to incorporate these into my schedule and value the balance that my personal interests bring to the intensity of my work/travel.
I'm often found with a beer in hand at 5PM and enjoy bars and eating out frequently; especially with so many unique places in this great city.
I travel extensively both for work and for fun (including Southeast Asia, Middle East, U.K., Canada, India, and Africa) and can't imagine being the person I am today without the ever changing schedule and exposure to new places and people which my schedule usually involves.
Ideal guest traits:
A governing principle of mine in general is that the way one treats another person should be congruent with how that person would expect to be treated themselves! ...I think the ideal guest is someone who rents with this in mind and the rest will work out.

I prefer to rent less frequently and for periods of 3-7 days and the most important decision maker is that they seem like a good match. The ideal guest would be one who enjoys the privacy and space this property affords but also recognizes that this is someone's home at the end of the day
...Someone who's respectful, appropriate, reasonably neat, not very noisy, and can communicates in a friendly and easy to communicate before, during, and after their stay.

I'm a strong believer that people shape their own lives and it's largely maintaining the right attitude at any given time that keeps influences our individual paths more than anything else. "Attitude is Altitude"

  • 14
    14 Reviews
  • Verified ID