• Noemi
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 61
  • Facebook
    347 Friends
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
Miami University
National Park Service
Noemi's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Hey, I'm Noemi!
San Francisco, California, United States · Member since August 2009
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a mom and a Park Ranger living in San Francisco, California.

I grew up in Ohio, and have lived in a lot of other places as well: New York, Quebec, New South Wales, and Budapest. I've been to the Olympics 5 times and the Sundance Film Festival 4 times.

Obviously, working for the government, I don't do drugs. (I don't smoke either.) I drink socially, although I've been following a high fat low carb diet for a while now, so even that is rare. (I've lost 60 lbs, and want to lose more.)

I own a big house with a lot of people - 4 adults and 2 kids (currently 8 and 15 and also there are 2 cats) total. We have been living together since 2001. That's longer than some marriages! (And no, we're not Mormon, it's not like that at all, although having spent 5 winters in Salt Lake City, I have no complaints against Mormons.)

Sometimes I travel by myself, and sometimes I travel with everyone in the house.

I tend to go to bed by 10pm and prefer to walk/bicycle/public transit most places. I have a cute Vespa for when I need to faster, and my partner has a big VW van that we take out for long road trips.

I dislike being out of internet and cell phone range. (Rough habit for a Park Ranger.) My focus is on emergency management and disaster preparation.