Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    65
  • Facebook
    248 Friends
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
Saint Michaels College
Work
Human Resource Manager
Hey, I'm Emma!
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia · Member since January 2011

Hi, My name is Emma and I currently work in Human Resources in Adelaide, South Australia. After turning 30 this year I have decided to take a sabbatical for 12 months and travel/work through Europe. Leaving my cat, Chloe and partner Kym at home will be tough but I am super excited to see the world, meet new people and just take it all in.

I love food! Sampling all types of food and wine and learning about different cultures is what I plan to do on my travels :)

I'm also attracted to the outdoors and have recently taken an interest in historical and ancient sites (I definitely plan to visit some in Europe!)

Now the hard part of describing my personality! I've been told I'm easy going,
relaxed, compassionate and friendly. I've rented and also owned my own home, making me very respectful of peoples homes and being tidy. I'm hoping to stay with hosts that love their country and where they live. And want to share this with me! I want to hear your stories and see the parts of your city / town / country that aren't in the travel brochures. Any recommendations for restaurants, attractions, adventures and where the best coffee is will be greatly appreciated!

  • 1
    1 Review
  • Verified ID