• Ron
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 45
  • Facebook
    30 Friends
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
State University of NY and St. Bonaventure University
Work
I worked for the last 21 years in a public mental health clinic, supervising case managers. I've also done various construction work and ran a small organic farm (I still miss my tractor!).
Ron's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Ron
Hey, I'm Ron!
Lakewood, New York, United States · Member since August 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I' m 63 ( a healthy, fit, young, old man) who has been "retired" for almost 3 years after 21 years working in a rural public mental health clinic. I have a son who lives in San Francisco and works at Academy of Art U. I have a girl friend who resides in Cow Hollow and I spend part of the week staying with her.

I've connected with meditation and yoga groups in SF and have made some friends. I do some volunteer type work.

I think I'm the model guest. I'm laid back, non intrusive, non judgmental , clean, no smoking and drinking. I maintain a vegetarian diet for the most part. I've stayed in Air B and B's without any problems. Excellent credit and references. I own a small cottage in rural NY State nearby my daughter and two grandsons.

I genuinely like meeting new people.

I am planning on using my time to locate more permanent housing, attend some groups, hang out in coffee shops, maybe write some bad poetry and prose, use the library, contra dance, visit the museums, hike around the city, hang with my GF and son (as long as they can tolerate me:-)) and connect with some folks I've become acquainted with during my previous stays in SF.